Working on a few things…

I have been busy in the studio, working on some new classes, working on some old classes, and working on some fun things.

kanthatablerunnerThis is my version of a Kantha quilted piece of fabric, which is a new class that I am offering locally. Click here for the information about the class.

vintageatheartI have made a few new pieces for my Vintage at Heart, a class that I offer locally. Click here for the information about the class.

ribbon embroidered broochI have made a few new pieces for my Ribbon Embroidered Brooch, a class that I offer locally. Click here for the information about the class.

finished cq squareI finished my wall hanging for the Crazy Corner, a class that I offer locally. Click here for the information about the class.

felt needle caseNow for the fun part. This is a little felt needle case that I just made for fun. My grandmother had one very similar to this. I used synthetic felt, perle cotton, ribbon, lace and some fun buttons. I would like to say this took an afternoon to stitch up, but it actually took me about 20 hours to make. There are two complete halves, a front and a back that are lined so that the stitches do not show.

Happy Stitching to you all, enjoy~ Christen

2 thoughts on “Working on a few things…

Leave a Reply

