Jacket full of Ribbonwork Gardens and Flowers

I have two things to share with you today…..

My first book Ribbonwork Gardens was just included in a blog post from ProFlowers; the post is 30 Books to Expand Your Love of Flowers. How exciting was that?!!!

I also just finished embellishing this jean jacket that I found at a thrift store. The front and back panels are embellished with the leftover ribbon flowers that I have made over the past three years for two of my books.

jean jacket with ribbonwork flowersSome of the flowers are from my first book, Ribbonwork Gardens, and some are from my new book, Ribbonwork Flowers. The rest are just are prototypes of flowers that I just liked, but didn’t get into either book.

 

jean jacket embellished with ribbonwork flowersHere is a closeup of the front, and then the back.

ribbonwork jean jacket

ribbonwork jean's jacketHappy Stitching my friends, and may your gardens always bloom! ~Christen

Leave a Reply

