Straight from the Heart Sampler

Last Wednesday Barbara from Joggles.com put together a video on things that you can do with DMC floss. She asked me to design a simple sampler, for the project.

dmc samplerI used six strands of a variegated floss, to stitch the pattern. She used fewer strands on her sample to create a more delicate look.

She has some great ideas, and a great give-away going on. You should check it out if you get a chance!

Happy Stitching ~Christen

One thought on “Straight from the Heart Sampler

  1. Good morning Christen, I finally found a sight that I like on the topic of ribbon embroidery. I recently retired (6 months ago) and take a class at a nearby senior citizen center. This was my first introduction to this form of embroidery. Our designs are worked on tee shirts, which is a common piece of clothing in Hawaii. It’s fun to learn the different stitches. One drawback, however, is that places to buy the materials needed or the patterns are nil. The class teacher provides us with xerox copies of patterns and then we transfer them onto the tee shirt. I’ve posted pictures of my accomplishments in my blog and in my Craftsy site. I am looking forward to check out your book. Thank you for your work.

Leave a Reply

