Tea on Tuesday, Jasmine Pearls

tea cupTea, T, tee today is Jasmine Pearls. The first time that I drank a cup, I felt that my other teas just couldn’t compare. I believe that Lord George must have been drinking Jasmine Pearls when he spoke this line:

Tea! Thou soft, thou sober, sage, and venerable liquid, thou innocent pretence for bringing the wicked of both sexes together in a morning; thou female tongue-running, smile-smoothing, heart- opening, wink-tipping cordial, to whose glorious insipidity I owe the happiest moment of my life, let me fall prostrate thus, and … adore thee.

Lord George, in The Lady’s Last Stake, act 1, sc. 1. Lord George’s “happiest moment” was sipping tea in the company of Lady Gentle.

There you go…..

Happy Tea today, please join Kimmie and the rest for a cup of their favorite brew.

9 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday, Jasmine Pearls

  1. wow …. what a torrent of british stiff upper lip emotion that was! those brits keep so much under their hat! I just love that excerpt! thank you for sharing! and Jasmine pearls I have, but still have not tried! imagine that! one of the many gifted teas I have yet to try. Maybe I will save it for a Saturday morning with my own Lord George ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love me some Jasmine pearls! The sweet aroma sweeps me away to a serene, exotic land. Good choice for Tuesday.

    It’s been so long since I’ve visited you…(or anyone for that matter). I hope all is well in your world.

    oxo

  3. Cristen, Jasmine pearls is my fav tea too. I am so happy to know there are others that love this tea as well.

Leave a Reply

