Tea on Tuesday, seeing red

tea cup and tea potWelcome all, tea today is raspberry, light tea, because I have already had a few cups of coffee! The mug is called “Afternoon Tea” and was made for Royal Doulton. It pictures a tea set with cups and plates, very sweet.

A few weeks ago Gwen and I went to Target to pick up a few necessities. We always stop at the $1.00 bin though, ’cause you just never know what you will find. We both picked up a few sets of these plastic heart light garlands, I mean honestly we both agreed that we really needed these in your lives!

I finally had time yesterday to put all the Christmas decorations away, just in time for Valentines day. Here are a few items that I will be finding a spot for, and of course the other set of heart garlands!

heart shaped doll and pincushionsThe doll is made with a base of felt, and I attached heart shaped doilies that my mom had made. The flowers are made from ribbon and rickrack. She has heart shaped and novelty button for decoration, with little brass gloves and slippers. The two crochet pin cushions are vintage finds.

For more tea and good cheer visit Kimmie’s side bar and all the gals.

Happy day to you, if you see red may it be from the heart of one you love.

Christen

 

4 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday, seeing red

  1. your cup is very similar to mine today (though it is NOT Royal Doulton to be sure!) … I love the dollar bin at Target …. those heart lights were a definite must!!! Your doll is so sweet! I love her contented little face peaking out from among all of those hearts 🙂

  2. I had to laugh at the heart lights and putting your Christmas decorations away. I love those lights. They put a very festive face on your post. Speaking of faces, that angel is adorable, and it is simply perfect with the heart shaped doilies. I’m seeing white, so I’m glad you are safe and warm. Happy red Tea Tuesday to you.

  3. Your lovely red post is so warm and inviting Christen and those twinkly heart lights are wonderful!
    Precious Love angel you made too!
    Happy T to you dear one
    oxo

Leave a Reply

