Tea on Tuesday, Tangerine Zinger

tangerine zinger teaWelcome to tea, I hope that you are all enjoying a cup of your own brew of choice! Today it is Tangerine Zinger by Celestial Seasonings, with a very decadent (albeit tiny) dollop of honey and a slice of lemon. I hope that you can see what a lovely shade of rosy cranberry this tea is, and it tastes heavenly.

My miss-matched or new found friends (which ever you like)Β  tea cup and saucer are Royal Kent and Johnson Brothers Old Staffordshire.

Many of you asked last week if Cost Plus World Market was the same as World Market, and it is. I have been shopping at Cost Plus since I was first married, then the name changed to World Market, and I didn’t change the name in my brain. But I wanted to let you know that they have a website and you can order tea there, for those of you who do not have a store close by.

Name changes get me every time, it is sort of like when a friend gets remarried or like some friends change their address or phone number so many times that you have to write their name and information in pencil in your address book. I guess that I am a quick learner, but slow changer if that makes sense.

ribbonwork flowersHere are a couple of flowers that I have been working on. The large satin ribbon is a Gazania and the silk habotai ribbon is a Narcissus. I thought they looked nice on the sheet music that I used for my tea cup.

vintage buttonThen I wanted to share one of my favorite buttons. This button came from the 1939 World’s Fair, and I think that it is so cool, and strangely modern for the time period.

Another strangely modern item is a movie that we watched last week, Lost Horizons made in 1937, based on the novel by James Hilton, directed by Frank Capra. It was a restored version, and really intriguing. Very anti war with hope for a better future in Shangri-la.

Sign me up!

Well I hope that you enjoyed a cup with me, blending old with new, please join Kimmie and the rest of the gang!

Enjoy, Christen

9 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday, Tangerine Zinger

  1. So much to enjoy for T today dear Christen…lovely tea cup and saucer!

    I had read Lost Horizon many many years ago and it left such an impression on me…I decided to read it again several years ago and was amazed at how much I had embellished the story in my head…fun and strange all at the same time…I’d Love to see the film!

    Happy T to ya…I have nicknames for places too…we always call a nice seafood place McCormick and ? (had to to look it up LOL)…Schmick!
    we call it:
    Scmick and Schmeck

    I had caffeine in my T today πŸ˜‰
    Happy T to ya Christen…always fun to stop by for a visit…your ribbon flowers are gorgeous too!
    oxo

  2. Christen,

    Your tea looks beautiful, and the color really shows. What a marvelous tea cup and spoon. Of course, I love the ribbon flowers, too. They are stunning sitting on the sheet music.

    I have a friend who gets a local craft store named “Mrs. O’Leary’s” confused and calls it “Mrs. O’Reiley’s” We can buy crafts at the Auto Parts Store!!

    Happy Tea Tuesday. I hope it is beautiful where you are today.

  3. I love the zinger teas from CS …. I will have to look for the tangerine zinger πŸ™‚ … Funny about names, I still slip up and call Costco, “Price Club” only my dear husband knows what I’m talking about, cuz we’re both old AND from southern California. Funny!

    Your ribbon pins are beautiful …. I often wear the pansy pin you sent me …. And get lots of comments on it. I have it on the lapel of a grey jacket, the grey sets off the ribbon colors beautifully!

  4. Christen your miss matched tea cup and saucer is so pretty, I love flowery tea sets, and as for your stitched flowers, they are just gorgeous.happy Tea on Tuesday to you.

  5. there is so much to comment on here, that I fear I might write a book!
    love the darling mismatched tea cup and saucer! and your ribbon flowers are wonderful! that version of Lost Horizon is my all time fav, Capra being one of the all time Saints of Italian American families of course. but his films we always so hopeful, and so loving. happy tea day! xo

Leave a Reply

