Tea on Tuesday, 1st of the year

tea cup

Tea today is a lovely little blend of Ambrosia Plum. Very light and pleasant.

Glad that the year has started, because that means vacation is over, and my guy is back to work. I love him so much that I would never, almost never, well sometimes I guess I have asked: “Why on earth are you watching a re-run of a football game from 1985?”

And to myself, why oh why does there have to be a sports event playing 24/7? Or a cops show, or a cheaters show; or what is a psychotic bride, wife, husband, mother-in-law, you-name-it person doing spreading their business on TV for?

Thank-goodness for tea and a good book….

Every year on December 31st, I resolve to be:

  1. thinner
  2. finish the projects that I started
  3. read more, read more, read more
  4. Invent more than 24 hours in a day
  5. thinner (I know that I already listed this, but I mean it this time)

I did work on this embroidered quilt over the holidays, and hopefully will be able to finish this project in the near future.

crazy quilt embroidery stitches

I did read a bit on Sunday, but no enough, still working on the 24+ hours thing.

But I already have broken #1 and #5 because I didn’t walk yesterday or the day before. Will have to work hard today to make up…. and not eat that chocolate sitting there….

Tea on Tuesday, I have decided is probably the only thing that I will have no trouble keeping as a constant-look-forward-to event.

Please join Kimmie and the rest of the group for a cup.

10 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday, 1st of the year

  1. What a perfect New Year’s Tea post dear Christen…could you see me shaking my head in agreement as I was reading along LOL

    Your embroidered quilt has me drooling over every gorgeous stitch!

    Happy New Year … I think you’re perfect just the way you are and wouldn’t change a thing
    oxo

  2. I had to laugh at your lofty goals, especially the one in which you want to invent more than 24 hours in a day. Good luck with that one. When you invent it, I’ll buy it!

    This is a lovely and reflective tea post. I had to laugh about the TV shows. I’m so glad Bleubeard has yet to learn how to control the remote. His taste would surely be Animal Planet, which actually wouldn’t be a bad thing. Happy first Tea Tuesday of the year, dear.

    BTW, I saw your previous post and I love all that beading and such you are teaching. If only my hands were capable of gripping a needle and thread, I would love to make some beauties like yours. I hope your classes are really successful.

  3. my husband is a teacher, so when the kids have a break from school, he does too ….. it’s a houseful!!! I was so glad when everyone went back yesterday. I feel like I can breathe again. It did get me worried about retirement though …. the tv is like the elephant in the room …. argh!

    your joggles website has such an array of great classes! I wish you great success with that! your embroidery is so intricate and beautiful!

    best wishes for the new year and ALL of your goals … aim for the moon and capture a star is what we like to say around here πŸ™‚

  4. I received that very same stack of tea tins for Christmas. I tried the Ambrosia Plum first and love it. Good luck with your new year goals. Don’t we all have those? LOL I love, love, love your embroidery work. I was looking back on previous posts and I’m just in awe of how beautiful it is. Lovely work. Enjoyed tea with you today! πŸ™‚

  5. Your tea looks wonderful! And I love the quilt… I feel your pain on the TV thing… My hubby watches history (mostly military) ALL the time. He’ll watch the same documentary or other history show or war movie over and over again.

Leave a Reply

