Tea on Tuesday, Fall?

tea cupTea today is actually iced Lemon Zinger. I may be switching to ice water, and pouring it over my head and letting it drip down my body.

I know that everyone else in the country had a warm summer, we did not, it was gray, gloomy and a bit on the cool side. However I think that Mother Nature tried to rectify her imbalances and has decided to give us everything we missed all in one week! We went from the mid ’70’s into the 90’s here in SD over the weekend.

Yesterday was one of the hottest days on record for this time of year; for my hubby it was 110, and here in SD it was about 95. Now I must remind you we have no AC, just little fans that move the heat around your ankles or head, not really very effective or all that pleasant!

Today is supposed to be cooler, but the humidity is supposed to be as high as the temperature, and I have to go to the dentist, and he works where my husband does, and it is gonna be a muggy ugly adventure!

Oh well, complain complain! I hope that everyone else is enjoying the beginning of their fall weather!

I can’t wait to start decorating, and I can’t wait to see all of your decorations!

Take care my friends, I will visit you and Kimmie when I get back from the dentist!

3 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday, Fall?

  1. I hate it too hot & it was very hot one day last week then turned very cold the next ! I went from flipflops to boots in one day !

Leave a Reply

