T on Tuesday: Bunny Love

tea and bunnies

Bunny Love

“T” on Tuesday has returned to Kimmie as our hostess, with an open theme. Today I am drinking coffee, cause I need a bit of a wake-up!

I just happen to love bunnies, and have placed a few here for your enjoyment. The background is a vintage tablecloth that I found at the thrift store with lovely embroidered flowers, and the cup is one that I gave my hubby on one of our first anniversaries.

silk ribbon embroidery with ribbon work flowers

Easter Basket

This is a pillow that I made a few years ago. The base is made from pieced silk fabric and vintage Jacquard ribbon. The basket is made from vintage lace with a silk bias ribbon handle. The flowers and leaves were created with both ribbon work and silk ribbon embroidery.

Have a great week, enjoy your holidays! And please join all of the Tea Group (list on Kimmie’s blog) for a cup!

Christen

8 thoughts on “T on Tuesday: Bunny Love

  1. I love your Easter Bunnies and your Easter basket! What beautiful embroidery!!! I hope you have a lovely Easter week! Happy T today! hugs, Kimmie

  2. OK another thing we Love 😉
    Rabbits/Bunnies are so sweet, what a great collection and your ribbon flower basket is WOW!
    Happy Easter
    Happy Spring
    Happy Happy Everything
    oxo

  3. I treated myself to adorable pink Hare – not quite a bunny but very cute.
    I missed Tea this week will be back next

Leave a Reply

