Giggles: MMM challenge

mixed media, junk, found objectsWhat makes you giggle? is the prompt for Mixed Media Monday’s challenge this week. Please stop over there are always an amazing collection of art pieces to inspire and challenge you!

My piece started with a paper zipper wrapper; found tickets from forgotten events; a vintage alphabet; and a few jokes from our Christmas poppers this year. These are glued onto  cardboard which I  glued a corrugated cardboard frame to. I stamped the ladies bust onto newsprint, and this does make me giggle; the jokes are dumb and silly and they make me giggle; the found objects were mostly found on my walk, this makes me happy which can make me giggle; and I find safety pins in every corner of my work room, this makes me giggle because I wonder what I ever needed them all for!

I think the one thing that makes me giggle the most are the small wrapped package of nails (.15, at the top of the picture) that I found in my dad’s tool box; it just cracked me up that he saved them for just the right project, and he did, thanks dad!

Enjoy what you do! Christen

13 thoughts on “Giggles: MMM challenge

  1. What a wonderful piece full of fascinating elements. I must admit I envy your access to your dad’s toolbox. Diane

Leave a Reply

