Tea on Tuesday happened on Thursday

santas

Santa's comin' to town..

Tea on Tuesday happened on Thursday this week, life sometimes gets in the way, and this week a few things got in our way…. But enough of that, glad that I could join the group even if I am a little late!

The vintage Santa mug in the center of the picture is one of a set of four different Santa faces. The tradition in our house when we were kids was to bring these mugs out on Christmas Eve and drink cocoa and set up the cookie tray and glass of milk for Santa.

These are a few of the Santa’s that I have collected over the years. I think that my favorite is the fairy Santa sitting to the right. I bought him twenty years ago at Nordstrom’s and he sits on a place of honor on the mantel. The green and red ribbon on the left I have had for many years, I have used it to trim a few Christmas dresses for Gwen and a few ornaments. I have a paper Santa garland, Santa playing cards (which we use for game night Christmas Eve), Santa pins, old fashion Santas, and even a wind up Santa on the sled toy for the cats to play with.

For festive jewelry which I wear while decorating the trees I have the green ornament necklace. It is beaded with size 15 seed beads, and was a gift from a student of mine. I just bought the vintage bell earrings this year and will wear them with the necklace and the tree pin (with bells), tonight!

Well my friends happy day to you, and if you wish to share tea, coffee, or even cocoa with a group of wonderful friends visit Kimmie at Art in Red Wagons!

Enjoy, Christen

2 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday happened on Thursday

  1. Tea anytime is a treat with you dear Christen!
    Your birthday flowers are gorgeous and all the more beautiful being sent by a special someone!
    Sending Peace Love and Light to you and yours this magical season!
    oxoxo

Leave a Reply

