Tea on Tuesday: Angels and Hearts

angels and hearts

Angels and Hearts

Tea today is actually coffee because it was really cold this morning, and I always warm up with a cup of Joe!

I finally got the “Twinkle ON” and decorated the house for the holidays. I normally set up a few small trees around the house because the cats play on the one large one I have. Each tree is filled with ornaments of aย  specific theme. This process takes me a few days to decorate and move the items that are not in the theme with the trees.

Here is my treeย  with angels and hearts. My mom called me her Christmas Angel; I suppose it was because I was born on the 21st of the month (certainly not by any angelic behavior, or so I’m told). Each year she gives me an angel for my collection, and here are just a few. Perhaps this is why I love things with wings, with all of these angels floating around for inspiration!

And of course I love hearts! I just bought this candle holder with hearts on it, and I love it!

I hope that you are enjoying your day, please join Kimmie and the rest of the group for Tea on Tuesday!

Happy day to you, love Christen

3 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday: Angels and Hearts

  1. How sweet to have an angel collection from your Mom ๐Ÿ™‚
    I too have a Christmas baby ….. that gives me an idea for a new tradition to have with her! Thanks for sharing your “twinkle” with us today ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy T!!!

  2. Another December “baby” ๐Ÿ™‚
    What a precious collection of angels AND hearts … I too am very fond of both!
    We seem to enjoy a lot of the same things Kristen!
    Happy T Tuesday to you … I am hoping to begin twinkling any time now
    oxo

  3. Pingback: Friday’s Favorites: Decorating the Tree(s) « Christen's Creations

Leave a Reply

