Tea on Tuesday: Gifts Galore

vintage tea cup

Tea and Pleasantries

Tea today will be later on in the morning after my walk, but I wanted to share my exchange goodies with you before then. My exchange partner was Judy, and I was so pleased with ALL of my goodies! Thank you again Judy for organizing this wonderful TEA PARTY!

nov2a

The bone china cup is made by  “Mintons” from England. The lovely hand-made tea pocket holds six bags of tea. Mine came with Yogi Chamomile, Green Tea Rejuvenation, Tazo Awake, Stash Wild Black Current, Stash Apple Cinnamon, and lastly Twinings Indian Spiced Chai Tea.

I also received a lovely tea-spoon with roses on the handle and a tin of dangerous Royal Dansk Luxury Wafers. She also included a  hand written recipe for oatmeal cookies which I wanted to make for the post, but didn’t have enough of the required ingredients, I will remedy this later on today!

When I was putting my tea-cup away in the china cupboard I noticed that it was similar to this plate that I had purchased at AM Vets many years ago.

When I first started collecting china bits I just bought what I could afford and liked, not worrying that they matched anything. Well this was a good find then because it is so similar to the pattern on my new tea-cup! The maker label is hard to make out but it says The Rowland, Staffordshire and has the initials RMS in the middle. I will be filling this with cookies by the end of the day!

standsit

Cluckle doodle doooooo!

I wanted to share with you what I have been up to…

Well I got rather silly last week and made a few Cluckleheads… this was for The Three Muses challenge on Foul Play. I had so much fun that I have made eight so far and will be developing a pattern to sell on Etsy by the end of the week.

cloth pumpkins

Pumpkin Patch

Then I decided to make some pumpkins for the chickens to mill around, and well my pumpkin patch grew to epic proportions. I decided to develop a pattern for these also and will be in my Etsy store as well.

I was laughing with my husband at my absurd job, saying that he works 12 hours outside of the house to bring home the “bacon” and I work 15 hours never leaving the house and play with dolls…..

Somehow it doesn’t seem fare, but he doesn’t complain, and I am really lucky to be able to do what I truly love. Hope that is the case for all of you as well….

Happy day to you, please join Kimmie and the rest of the ladies for tea today,  love Christen

4 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday: Gifts Galore

  1. It’s always lovely and relaxing to come visit for a spot of tea with you Christen! I learn so much too!
    Imagine your sweet platter matching Judy’s special tea cup and saucer for you!!! Great minds! That was a fun swap!
    Your chickens and pumpkins are too much fun, I think it’s wonderful that you can pursue what delights you and cheers to your dh for supporting your creativity…wanted a better word than supporting, but you know what I mean … he gets you :)!
    Happy T Tuesday!
    oxo

  2. What a beautiful teacup! Wasn’t this just so much fun?!? I remember seeing Judy’s tea sachet holder on her blog a week or 2 ago – very cool!

    Cheers and Happy Tuesday!

  3. Your creativity is amazing. I adore your chickens and pumpkins. They are delightful.

    I’m glad you took part in the exchange and your name paired with mine. The similarity of your platter and the tea cup is amazing. From here I can see little difference in the pattern, if any. Thank you again for the wonderful package you sent to me.

    The cookie recipe is truly worth trying. I would classify it as a “grown ups” sugar cookie…not to sweet and perfect with hot beverage. I think I’ll make another batch soon.

    oxo Judy

Leave a Reply

