Long Ago and Faraway: The Three Muses

Long Ago and Far Away

Long Ago and Far Away

This is my (very late) entry for The Three Muses challenge this week which was “Long Ago and Far Away”. This is a pen and ink drawing from my imagination.

I think that I ponder on the challenges that I seem to have so many ideas for. I found a picture of the  Brighton Palace at the thrift store and wanted to use this in a digital piece, but I couldn’t figure out how to use a new program that we downloaded from the internet. So I adapted the plan and drew something instead.

Please take a look at the other entries, they are always so creative, and join if you haven’t! Christen

2 thoughts on “Long Ago and Faraway: The Three Muses

  1. Hi Christen! It is never too late to post an entry in the challenge (Three Muses). Don’t worry about linking your picture. Just type in “My picture is on my blog” and everyone will find it by clicking on your name in the comments section – or on the participants’ roll in the side bar. Blogland is not really friendly towards linking for some reason. We all have problems with it.
    I love your stylised drawing, inspired by Brighton pier. It is superb. We don’t have such piers here in Australia and on my three visits to the UK I have been fascinated to see the wonderful piers and their ornate structures.

Leave a Reply

