Tea on Tuesday: Changing the Paradigm

orangezinger

Orange Zinger

Tea on Tuesday is Tangerine Orange Zinger from Celestial Seasonings. Yummmmmmy with a raspberry bar and a few dried apricots (or applecots as my daughter used to call them). My cup runneth amok with grapes so I started with a fruit theme. I added in a few fun bracelets and a pair of earrings made from  glass and paper mache fruit and a darling porcelain piece with little children holding up an impossibly large plum.

So from last week’s  “A Little on the Grumpy Side”  to “Changing the Paradigm”. My computer sadly will not be fixed or remain the way I know it. We couldn’t afford the repairs that would cost around $800.00 so we opted to take the hard-drive out and put it into a separate unit so that it is now an external hard-drive.

It is funny how attached we become to our stuff. George Carlin had a routine on “Stuff” that was quite funny, unless you can’t get to your stuff or have access to it as was my case for over a week. I felt at a loss, what will I do if I can’t get to those files. I floundered…

Then I started to think about what I did when I wasn’t taking pictures and updating my website and creating posts for blogs.  OH right, I worked on making things for sale, worked on my art and oh yeah cleaned the studio so that I could see what was actually in there.  Frankly all of those things needed to be done, so that is what I did.  Changing the Paradigm…

This weekend we installed what programs we could onto the laptop (a PC)  that I am working on now, and when I started working with the Kodak Easy Share for today’s image, I found some cool options for editing that did not show up on my MAC. Changing the Paradigm…

Earlier this week two tools pooped out on me in addition to the computer woes. One was my Thread Zap which I use to seal the ends of the ribbon flowers and my Hot Glue Gun which I use in many ways. I must admit that I was feeling a little singled out here. What was the Great Goddess of Creativity telling me, what clue was I to have gleaned from these cruel circumstances?

Well luckily I had a sale in my Etsy store, so I could afford to buy another Thread Zap. The owner of the store that I purchased it from asked me to have a trunk show later on this year, good fortune smiled on me here. Then I had a 40% coupon from Michael’s and got a new glue gun that is smaller and easier to hold, better choices came from this.  I also got to thinking that this would not be a bad place to work, so I am submitting my application on line this week.

So I listened, adapted and Changed the Paradigm to fit into the grand scheme of it all.

Happy tea to you and please join Kimmie and the rest of the ladies for tea. Always a lovely time, lovely pictures and pleasant company. Enjoy your day, don’t fight it all, adapt and survive! Christen

4 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday: Changing the Paradigm

  1. Tangerine Zinger! I’ll have to look for that! I love the Zinger teas! I’m glad that you’ve been able to make some lemonade out of lemons this week 🙂 Sometimes it takes a “disaster” to realize what is really pretty “disaster-proof” ….. obviously creativity is one of those things 🙂

    Happy Tuesday! Stay warm (and out of the rain) today!
    Cheers! Kimmie

  2. Adapting to change … a theme that rings for me! You are leading by very nice example…rolling with the punches from the
    “Great Goddess of Creativity” too = Love that!
    Holding up the impossibly large plum is something we can all relate to one time or another … what amazes me is how the universe sometimes expects us to do that with LOTS of plums all at the same time …. change and balance .. recurring themes in this life. Love this post Christen

  3. I love the idea of changing the paradigm, Chirsten. It’s interesting how sometimes we’re hit with lots of different “crises”. I often wonder who’s trying to tell me something also. But, I think when we figure out how to deal with life’s little hiccups we become more content and more creative!
    It’s good to have you back!
    Maryanne

Leave a Reply

