Blue Showers: Mixed Media Monday

Blue Showers

Blue Showers

This is my entry for Mixed Media Monday’s challenge: Natures Blues and Browns. There are many interesting and beautiful entries, take a look when you get a moment.

I interpreted the challenge into thoughts and emotions, turning blue thoughts into muddy brown waters. The images that I chose I think would appeal to a child so I thought of adding a nursery rhyme that I wrote to accompany my piece.

Blue Showers

If a storm should unleash dark blue showers
May you have an umbrella made from flowers.

If your eyes are damp from tears of sadness
May butterflies kiss you with their gladness.

If the water ahead is murky and brown
May you rest upon a bed of lace and down.

So go to sleep and dream my honey
May tomorrow bring skies bright and sunny. (added 8-6)

I hope to have grandchildren someday (hint hint to someone who knows who she is), and I am working on a book of poems and short stories, (just in case this happens).

Happy days to you, and may the blues not bring you down! Christen

9 thoughts on “Blue Showers: Mixed Media Monday

Leave a Reply

