Tea on Tuesday

Tea and flowers for Tuesday

Tea and flowers for Tuesday

Good morning ladies and of course any gentlemen that may be joining the Tea for Tuesday group.

Today I am serving “Perfect Peach” from one of my favorite tea pots that had belonged to my grandmother. It is a Limoge from the 1930’s, I just love the coloring!

The demi-tasse cup I am sipping from was found twenty years ago at a small antique store, again wonderful pattern and color. It is quite muggy already, so this is the perfect amount to start the day with!

The teaspoon is one of a set of eight Swedish sterling silver spoons with different flowers at the tip, and the embroidered napkin belonged to a friend.

While finishing up a button necklace and bracelet today, I decided to make a corsage from an old tie that was my dad’s. Kinda funky, probably from the 40’s, but the colors matched the buttons, and it will remind me of him when I wear it.

I found a lovely selection of Vintage Tea Sets on fliker and her blog Clara Bows shows more sets and hats that she sells. You should stop by if you have a chance!

Happy day to you! Please visit Kimmie and the rest of the ladies for tea today! Enjoy- Christen

5 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday

  1. The teapot is beautiful! I love the art deco styling on it …. and demitasse is perfect for a steamy summer day 🙂

    Blessings on your day! Cheers! Happy Tuesday!

  2. How I love Art Deco! I grew up in a house built in 1927. The mirrors and stained glass windows were Art Deco,as well as some other details. Your tea pot is beautiful, Christen, as is the demitasse cup. The entire scene is wonderful, with peach tea the perfect morning cup for a warm summer day.
    Have a lovely artsy day.
    Maryanne

Leave a Reply

